Click to Home
En Espanol
Go To Search
City Council
En Español

Contact the Council
Honorable Mayor and Members of the City Council
City of Huntington Park
6550 Miles Avenue
Huntington Park, CA 90255

Council Members
Rosa E. Perez Mayor Term expires March 2015
Valentin P. Amezquita Vice Mayor Term expires March 2017
Mario Gomez Member Term expires March 2015
Ofelia Hernandez Member Term expires March 2015
Karina Macias Member Term expires March 2017

The City of Huntington Park is a General Law City operated by a Council/Manager form of government. The City Council serves as the legislative body and consists of five members, who are elected at large by registered voters of the City of Huntington Park.

Annually at the second City Council meeting in March, the City Council shall choose one of its members to serve as Mayor and one to serve as Vice Mayor for a one-year term.

City Council Members are elected in March on odd-numbered years for terms of four (4) years. No more than three (3) consecutive terms may be held by Members of the City Council. A member may hold office again after being out of office for at least one General Municipal Election.